< Back to Album Home 2016 2nd Interclassics Brussels (Willem J. Staat)
Posted (11/21/2016) -

                                    Legends of Francorchamps


Photo and report Willem J. Staat


For the 2nd time the Interclassics Retro Show took place at Brussels for which there was a giant interest from exhibitors who had three halls at their disposal at the Heysel Exhibition Centre but the space had been totally booked out. Main focus this year was on the Legends of Francorchamps with drivers and cars who had raced there. Former F1 driver Thierry Boutsen opened the Show on Friday 18th november and quickly reminded his career. After his successful F1 career Boutsen now has become a businessman in the Aviation World. At the opening he told what a magnificent bend Eau Rouge is and that you have to treat this bend with respect. “But every time when I did beat that bend, it gave me an enormous satisfaction” Boutsen told the audience. Some beautiful F1 cars like the Arrows A8 from 1985, the Brabham Ford BT26A from Jacky Ickx were on display, as well as the Group 6 Alfa 33 TT12 from Arturo Merzario and the Group C Jaguar XJR9 from Martin Brundle and Derek Warwick were on display. With more than 21.000 paying visitors over the weekend the organizers were very pleased with the outcome which totally exceeded their expectations.

Most Recent Photo Albums
** 2017 12th Professional Motor Sports Expo Cologne (Photo and report Willem J. Staat)
** 2017 Interclassics Brussels (Photo and report Willem J. Staat)
** 2017 VLN 42e ADAC Munsterlandpokal (Photo and report Willem J. Staat)
** 2017 DTM Final Hockenheim (Photo and report: Willem J. Staat)
** 2017 VLN 49th Barbarossa Preis Nürburgring (Photo and report Willem J. Staat)
** 2017 ADAC GT Masters Hockenheim (Willem J. Staat)
** 2017 Tourenwagen Classics - Nürburgring (C) Willem J. Staat
** 2017 DTM Nürburgring (photos and report by Willem J. Staat)
** 2017 6th Historic Grand Prix Zandvoort (Photo and report Willem J. Staat)
** 2017 70 Years Ferrari at Brussels (Photo and report Willem J. Staat)
** 2017 DTM Zandvoort: Wins for BMW and Audi between the dunes