< Back to Album Home 2017 ADAC GT Masters Oschersleben (Photo and report Willem J. Staat)
Posted (05/02/2017) -

  Schnitzer BMW wins 150th ADAC GT Masters race


Photo and report Willem J. Staat


History was written when the Austrian Phillipp Eng and Briton Ricky Collard won the 150th ADAC GT Masters event at Oschersleben last weekend. The first one for Team Schnitzer in their first participation in the ADAC GT Championship last weekend. In the first race the combination Eng/Collard finished tenth and took the Junior-category as well as in the main race which was being won by the KÜS Team 75 Bernhard Porsche from Mathieu Jaminet and Michael Ammermüller. They inherited the lead due to perfect pitstop whilst the leading Schütz Porsche 911 GT3 R from Klaus Bachler and Alex McDowell lost it in the pitlane. Reigning champions Conor de Phillippi and Christopher Mies finished third in the Montaplast by Land Motorsport Audi R8 LMS. A strong battle for 6th place provided advantage for the Mücke Motorsport Mercedes AMG GT3 from Stefan Mücke/Sebastian Asch. A crash from the MRS Nismo Nissan GT3 R in the final stages set-up a shoot out to the finishline. Ironically the same car would crash again on Sunday when a similar situation arose as well. The Callaway Corvette C7 GT3 from Jules Gounon/Daniel Keilwitz finished second on Sunday ahead of the Herberth Porsche 911 GT3 R from Schütz/Bachler. The TCR Germany races were being taken by the Target Competition from Josh Files and the Liqui Team Moly Engstler VW Golf GTI TCR from Swiss Florian THoma. The F4 races were being taken by Juri Vips(Premapowerteam), Nicklas Nielsen(US Racing) and Lirim Zendeli.

Most Recent Photo Albums
** 41st Antwerp Classic Car Salon 2018 (C) Willem J. Staat
** 2018 96th European Motor Show Brussels (Willem J. Staat)
** 2018 25th Interclassics Maastricht (Willem J. Staat)
** 2017 AmerIcan Dream Cars and Bikes at Brussels (C) Willem J. Staat
** 2017 50th Essen Motor Show (Photo and report Willem J. Staat)
** 2017 12th Professional Motor Sports Expo Cologne (Photo and report Willem J. Staat)
** 2017 Interclassics Brussels (Photo and report Willem J. Staat)
** 2017 VLN 42e ADAC Munsterlandpokal (Photo and report Willem J. Staat)
** 2017 DTM Final Hockenheim (Photo and report: Willem J. Staat)
** 2017 VLN 49th Barbarossa Preis Nürburgring (Photo and report Willem J. Staat)
** 2017 ADAC GT Masters Hockenheim (Willem J. Staat)