Canadian Motorsports Expo: awards Presentations are a big part of the
Page: 1  2  Links


The Racing Season Begins January 21-23, 2011 at Toronto's International Centre

Honouring the champions and stars of the recently-completed season is a time-honoured, off-season tradition. The Canadian Motorsports Expo does its part on this front, celebrating the achievements of Canada's top racers with a pair of star-studded, on-stage presentations.

On Friday, January 21 (2011) at the CME, Ontario short track guru Spencer Lewis will take to the stage to announce his Top 10 List for his annual, year-end Ontario Asphalt Short Track Power Rankings. Lewis' knowledge of the Ontario stock car scene is second-to-none and racers who appear on his Power Rankings lists are truly the best of the best.

"I really enjoy doing this each year," said Lewis, of the Power Rankings presentation at the CME. "It gives racing fans, like me, a chance to applaud the racers who dominated the province's short tracks during the season. We chat with them on the stage and give them plaques and prize packs. We hope it's an honour for them to be recognized, because it's an honour for me that almost all of the guys on the list come to the show to be part of the presentations."

Last year at the CME, Ontario stock car legend Steve Robblee came out on top, followed by rising star Brandon Watson and Super Late Model powerhouse Jeff Hanley. Who will be #1 this year? If you're a fan of Canadian grassroots stock car racing, make sure you're at the Canadian Motorsports Expo on the night of Friday, January 21 to see the stars and find out who comes out on top.

The following night (Saturday, January 22) the winners of the Inside Track Motorsport News Readers' Choice Awards will be on stage at the CME to receive their awards. Representing racing disciplines across the entire spectrum of Canadian motorsports - including stock cars, dirt ovals, road racing, motorcycle racing, drag racing, rallying, karting and various 'up and coming,' 'overall' and 'international' categories - these prestigious awards will honour Canada's best racers of 2010.

In 2011, Inside Track Motorsport News will celebrate its 15th anniversary as the Official Publication of Canadian Motorsports. And during

  Next Page >>