MAZDA's new CASTROL PARTNERSHIP spell new colors for #70 SpeedSource Mazda
Page:  1  2 Links
In addition, the #69 FXDD Mazda RX-8 piloted by 2007 Bob Akin Cup winner, Emil Assentato...Jeff Segal...Nick Longhi...and Lonnie Pechnik, will be in a new "team car" reverse paint scheme at the ROLEX 24 at Daytona. Assentato and Segal will pilot the SpeedSource car for the entire 2008 ROLEX GT schedule.

All of the Mazda RX-8 teams are preparing every detail to make sure the ROLEX 24 delivers the results Mazda deserves. Six Mazda RX-8s are entered for North America's 24 hour classic. Joining the two cars rolling out of the SpeedSource stables will be...the #40 SOBE entry from Hypersport with a driver line-up to include Patrick Dempsey, Charles Espenlaub, and Joe Foster....the #30 Racer's Edge entry featuring Ken Dobson, Robert Thorne, Craig Stone, and Drew Staveley.... Spencer Motorsports has two of their Daytona 24 drivers confirmed in Richard Grupp and Gary Drummond with sponsorship from Trench Shoring...and finally, the Goldin Brothers entry, led by Steve and Keith Goldin, along with Jim Meassick, are confirmed for the 24 Hour with primary sponsorship is from CCM Cellular.

All of the Mazda RX-8s competing in the ROLEX GT Series are fitted with a 3 rotor Mazda R20B engine, based directly off of the street going Mazda RX-8..the 2009 version, of which, was displayed next to the #70 SpeedSource machine.
<< Previous Page